Seminary Leadership

The seminary is governed by a Board of Trustees, whose chairperson is the Bishop of Buffalo and whose members span a range of persons with expertise in education, business, philanthropy, and church service.


Most Reverend Richard J. Malone, Th.D.*, Chairperson
Bishop, Diocese of Buffalo, NY

Ms. Theresa Kazmierczak, Vice Chairperson
West Seneca, NY  

Mrs. Joan Aul
Lockport, NY

Most Reverend Gerard Bergie, D.D., J.C.L.
Bishop, Diocese of St. Catharines, Ontario

Rev. Msgr. Paul J.E. Burkard
Our Lady of Victory Basilica, Lackawanna

Mr. Joseph J. (Jerry) Castiglia
Retired Chairman, President & CEO
Pratt & Lambert United, Inc.

Deacon Timothy E. Chriswell
Cheektowaga, NY

Rev. Kevin G. Creagh C.M.
Vice President for University Mission and Ministry
Niagara University  

Rev. Darrell G. Duffy
St. James, Jamestown

Mrs. Michele (Shelley) Femia
Buffalo, NY

Mr. David Hall
East Amherst, NY

Rev. Joseph C. Gatto*
Christ the King Seminary
East Aurora, NY

Most Reverend Edward M. Grosz, D.D., V.G.*
Auxiliary Bishop, Diocese of Buffalo, NY

Mr. Ralph M. Jeswald
Orchard Park, NY

Very Reverend Michael T. Kesicki
St. Mark Seminary, Erie, PA

Rev. Msgr. Paul A. Litwin*
Chancellor, Diocese of Buffalo, NY

Mr. James Pokornowski
Allsafe Technologies, Inc.

Ms. Donna Mitchell, MAPM
Retired, Johnson & Johnson Family of Companies
Cheektowaga, NY

Honorable J. Kenneth Schroeder, Jr.
United States Magistrate Judge

Rev. Msgr. David S. Slubecky*
Vicar General and Moderator of the Curia

Mr. John Sullivan
Buffalo Truck Center

Mrs. Ann L. Swan
Community volunteer
Clarence, NY

Mr. Keith Waldron
Williamsville, NY

Mr. Francis E. Zabgrobelny
Retired Director of Finance
Ernst & Young



Rev. Joseph C. Gatto

Rev. John Staak, OMI
Vice President of Administration and Facilities

Mr. Michael J. Sherry
Academic Dean

Mrs. Nancy M. Ehlers
Director of Business Affairs

Buffalo Seminary School